Philosophy Of Sound – Mix for Golden Scissors by Philosophy Of Sound on Mixcloud

An exclusive Philosophy Of Sound DJ MIX made especially for the magnificent Golden Scissors music blog. It features a few very fresh tracks from some pretty amazing artists and also a brand new and otherwise unpublished P.O.S edit of a track by Leonard Cohen that you would never expect to hear in this context. There are also some slightly older favourites. So download at will (from the Soundcloud link below) at may it give you some joy this X-mas 🙂
Special thanks to all the artists for their music and also to Barbara Konczarek for the great artwork!

1. Moullinex & Xinobi – Human Fly
2. Ilya Santana – Infamous lovers
3. Mirror People – Feel The Need (feat. Rowetta) (Social Disco Club ‘Hi-Nrg’ Dub)
4. Leonard Cohen – By The Rivers Dark (Philosophy Of Sound Edit)
5. Duke Lake – Satisfaction (Rayko Edit)
6. Kamp! – Cairo (Philosophy Of Sound Dub Remix)
7. Douze – Forsaken (Original Mix)
8. Appaloosa – Patchwork (ATTAR! Remix)
9. Philosophy Of Sound – It Is Like That (Radio Edit)
10. Doves – Compulsion (Headman Dub)

Cover art by Barbara Konczarek:



Powered by Facebook Comments