Philosophy of Sound DJ Mix For Acid Stag blog & FBi Radio + gig in Sydney

This Philosophy of Sound DJ mix was premiered by Acid Stag on Sydney’s FBi Radio (94.5FM) in September 2012.

The mix includes a selection of nu-disco influenced tracks from that year as well as Philosophy of Sound’s ‘Fragile Disco’ EP teaser. The EP was still unreleased at the time and it was an exclusive broadcast of this material on Acid Stag’s radio show and their blog prior to Philosophy of Sound’s gig in Sydney.

‘Fragile Disco’ EP was released by Discotexas on September 28 2012.

Track List:
1. The Oaths – Astronomy (Inigo Remix)
2. Philosophy of Sound – Freedom, What For? (Rework)
3. Paulo Trip – Detroit (Statickman Remix)
4. Mirror People – Kaleidoscope (Original Mix)
5. Bobby Flynn – Running In The Rain
6. KOshowKO – Switched On (Philosophy Of Sound Remix)
7. Kool Bandits – Gliding Over The City (Club Extended)
8. Queen – Don’t Stop Me Now (Philosophy Of Sound 1st Re-work)
9. Midi Widow – Stripper (Bastian Belde Remix)
10. Mitch Murder – Daybreak
11. Ponty Mython – Warm Time
12. Bon Chat & Bon Rat – Tribes (Aera’s Modern World Remix)
13. Jeremy Glenn – La Disco
14. Coupons Feat. Christa Vi – Emerald Bay
15. Philosophy of Sound – Younger Lover
16. Remain feat. Matt Walsh – Insame (The Slow Waves Remix)
17. Venice Beach – Do It



Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *