Collaborative Music Contest 2021 is now open to music submissions

School of Music Collaboration is excited to present the COLLABORATIVE MUSIC CONTEST 2021. This seems to be the first global, and software agnostic, music contest promoting collaborative music creation. Contest hosts are aiming to find and award the best collaborative track of the year created with online tools!

The contest is sponsored by companies such as Groovesetter, Klevgrand, Source Elements, Rotor, Volta, Loop and Clockwork Audio Mastering. The school is also sponsoring its own prize – a worldwide digital distribution of singles featuring the winning tracks.

Overall, the prizes include $16,000 worth of software, training, mastering and distribution!

It’s free to enter music and submissions are open until November 10.

Contest judges include Australian and international artists and music tech industry representatives:
Martin K. Koszolko – School of Music Collaboration
Rebekah Wilson – Source Elements
Jacob Munnery – Clockwork Audio Mastering
Selena Arizanovic – Groovesetter
Jane Elizabeth Hanley – Kids at Midnight
Rick Bull – Deepchild / Concubine
Alex Kane – Volta XR
Julien Barbagallo – Barbagallo / Tame Impala
Charlotte Abroms – Hear Hear Group

All contest details and music submission form can be found at:

If you are looking for some more information about the types of online music collaboration, please check out the School of Music Collaboration podcast.

You can also find some valuable tips on music collaboration in this contest related discussion between Martin Koszolko (School of Music Collaboration) & Simon Quinn (Live Electronic Musicians of Melbourne community). The video was recently live streamed on the School’s YouTube channel.



Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *